Mission: Costa Maya

The Lord is good. I am humbled that he has Called me to serve on behalf of his people. Even though it is often quite challenging, the fact that I can make a living out of bringing God’s Word to people and building relationships with them is pretty incredible. I’m thankful that God has allowed me to do this.

And all the more so when he opens doors to exciting new ways to serve him and spread his Church! Recently I had a chance to visit Mexico’s Costa Maya region; some of you reading this already know that, but maybe you’re wondering why I went there, what the purpose was. In a nutshell, I was exploring opportunities for our members to do mission trips to that area, and how our congregation can support the mission there.

After spending just five days there, I can say without a doubt that there is a ton of opportunity, and I am excited for what the future holds. Over the next few days I’m going to be sharing about why we’re working with this mission, what we did down there, and what’s coming down the road. Much of this is pull from stuff I journaled while I was down there, so I’m giving you a little glimpse of my day-to-day thoughts while on mission.

Now, if you’re a member of St. Paul’s, I hope you’ll join me in getting super excited about this. Even if you’re not, I’d ask your prayers, and for you to consider being a partner for this ministry as well. For now, check out for yourself what Costa Maya Ministries is doing, and catch the video below, put together by Bloomington Lutheran.

[Note:  All the pictures in this and following posts are shared with permission.]

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fbloomingtonlivinghope%2Fvideos%2Fvb.433131086737146%2F1156242244426023%2F%3Ftype%3D3&show_text=0&width=560

Leave a Reply

